The Birth

Description of the Latinamerican Flag

On the top upper left-hand corner of the flag, there are 20 suns in gold color resting over a white background. Inside each sun, there is in the circular form the full-color flag of each one of the Latin American countries.

The countries are in alphabetical order: Argentina, Bolivia, Brasil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Republica Dominicana, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Around the white rectangular background, there are five horizontal blue stripes, four white stripes, and four red stripes.

The SUN means the brightness of Latinos.

BLUE, RED, and WHITE are the predominant colors in most Latin American flags.

Larry D’Arrigo